Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

SQUAD NUMBERS | Newport County AFC's squad numbers confirmed for 2020/21 season

7 September 2020

Newport County AFC's squad numbers for the 2020/21 campaign have been confirmed.

There are several changes from the 2019/20 season, with Tristan Abrahams - who bagged a brace to send the Exiles through to the Carabao Cup second round on Saturday - taking up the number 11 jersey after wearing number 15 last term. 

New signing Brandon Cooper will wear number 6 after joining County on a season-long loan deal from Swansea City.

David Longe-King, Scott Twine and Ryan Taylor will take up numbers 15, 19 and 29 respectviely. 

Saikou Janneh, who joined on a season long-loan from Bristol City, has been allocated number 20 and Liam Shephard will wear the number 32 shirt.

Meanwhile, Kevin Ellison will take up the number 22 jersey.

Squad numbers for the 2020/21 season:

1. Tom King
2. Ashley Baker
3. Ryan Haynes
4. Joss Labadie
5. Kyle Howkins
6. Brandon Cooper
7. Robbie Willmott
8. Matty Dolan
9. Padraig Amond
10. Josh Sheehan
11. Tristan Abrahams
15. David Longe-King
17. Scot Bennett
19. Scott Twine
20. Saikou Janneh
21. Lewis Collins
22. Kevin Ellison
28. Mickey Demetriou
29. Ryan Taylor
30. Nick Townsend
32. Liam Shephard
33. Joe Woodiwiss

Advertisement block