Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Plaudits for Programme

21 May 2014

County Programme fourth in end of season Football League awards

Newport County programme team have received further praise for their efforts after finishing 4th in the divisional awards of the annual Football League Programme of the Year Awards.

The voting was undertaken by the media teams of each Sky Bet League 2 club and the top 5 in each division were highlighted for their outstanding work by the League. 

Congratulations go to Oxford United who won the League 2 title of 'Programme of the Season' with Portsmouth in 2nd place and Plymouth Argyle finishing 3rd. County came in ahead of promoted Scunthorpe United who finished in 5th place in the rankings.
This recognition is the second accolade to bestow the Newport County AFC programme after the publication was awarded 'Programme of the Season' in League 2 by esteemed magazine 'Programme Monthly'.

The club wish to provide special thanks to Duncan Jardine and Kevin Barnes for all their hard work over the season (and over the years!) in making the County programme so respected.

Thanks also go to the contributors for this season in what was a great team effort: Dave Butcher, Alan Coombs, Colin Everett, James Hayhoe, Ian Hopkins, Dan Parker, Phil Tanner, Mike Tasker, Andrew Taylor, Richard Taylor, James Watts, Ade Williams and John Williams


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account