Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

ACADEMY: The U18s Team Has Qualified for the Merit League

9 February 2017


 for the lads and they will now look to pit their skills against the best of the South East and South West Leagues.achievementFor the first time in their history, the Newport County AFC Academy have qualified for the Merit League by finishing in the top half of the Regular League table.  This is a brilliant


Here's the Merit League Fixture List: 

 

Saturday 25th Feb 2017
Home fixture

VS PLYMOUTH

11am Kick off

 

Saturday 4th March 2017
Away fixture

VS LEYTON ORIENT

12PM Kick off

 

Saturday 11TH March 2017
Home fixture

VS SWINDON

11am kick off (subject to change)

 

Saturday 18th March 2017
Away fixture

VS BRISTOL ROVERS

10.30am Kick off

 

Saturday 25th March 2017
Away fixture

VS LUTON TOWN

1pm Kick off

 

Saturday 1st April 2017
Home fixture

VS Stevenage

12pm Kick off

 

Saturday 8th April 2017
Home fixture

VS Southend

12pm Kick off

 

Saturday 22nd April 2017
Away fixture

VS Gillingham

12.30pm Kick off

 

Saturday 29th April 2017
Away fixture

VS Exeter

11am Kick off

 

Saturday 6th May 2017
Home fixture

VS Cambridge

12pm Kick off


All times and dates are subject to change.


We'd also like to wish the Academy the best of luck in their FAW Youth Cup Quarter Final on Sunday 12th Feb against Newtown AFC.




Advertisement block