Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

RETAIN AND RELEASE| Player Departures

9 May 2017

Club News

RETAIN AND RELEASE| Player Departures

9 May 2017


Following the appointment this morning of Michael Flynn as Newport County AFC First Team Manager, the Club would like to announce the release of the following players as they come to the end of their contracts.  This follows the individual player meetings which were conducted by the manager today.  The Club would like to thank all of the players departing for their hard work and commitment and wish them the best in their future careers.


Liam Angel

Marcus Beauchamp

Paul Bignot

Jack Compton

Darren Jones

Tom Meechan

Kieran Parselle

Finlay Wood


In addition, the Club can confirm that the following loan players have now returned to their parent clubs and we would like to thank them for their services during the course of the season.


Jaanai Gordon – West Ham United

Alex Samuel – Swansea City

Sid Nelson – Millwall

David Pipe – Eastleigh

Florent Bojaj - Huddersfield Town (Returned April 2017)

Josh Sheehan - Swansea City (Returned April 2017)


The Club will continue to hold meetings and negotiations with the remainder of the squad during the course of the forthcoming weeks and will announce any further player news via its official media channels.



Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account