Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

EMIRATES FA CUP| Newport County AFC will be draw ball 47

2 December 2018

Club News

EMIRATES FA CUP| Newport County AFC will be draw ball 47

2 December 2018

Newport County AFC are in the hat for the Emirates FA Cup Third Round after a draw away at Wrexham AFC has forced a home replay.

The Second Round replay is currently scheduled to take place at Rodney Parade on Tuesday 11th December 2018 (Kick Off: 7.45pm) but is subject to change if selected for television.  Match details and ticket information will be confirmed in due course.

Meanwhile, both sides will be looking out for draw ball 47 in tomorrow's third round draw.

The third round draw, which will take place at Stamford Bridge, will be shown live on BBC One from 7.30pm on Monday 3rd December and Newport County AFC will share ball 47 with Wrexham AFC.

Former players Ruud Gullit and Paul Ince will conduct the draw, which sees 20 clubs coming through from the second round entering the hat along with all sides from the Premier League and Sky Bet Championship.

Ball numbers:

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Birmingham City
5 Blackburn Rovers
6 Bolton Wanderers
7 Brentford
8 Brighton & Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Cardiff City
12 Chelsea
13 Crystal Palace
14 Derby County
15 Everton
16 Fulham
17 Huddersfield Town
18 Hull City
19 Ipswich Town
20 Leeds United
21 Leicester City
22 Liverpool
23 Manchester City
24 Manchester United
25 Middlesbrough
26 Millwall
27 Newcastle United
28 Norwich City
29 Nottingham Forest
30 Preston North End
31 Queens Park Rangers
32 Reading
33 Rotherham United
34 Sheffield United
35 Sheffield Wednesday
36 Southampton
37 Stoke City
38 Swansea City
39 Tottenham Hotspur
40 Watford
41 West Bromwich Albion
42 West Ham United
43 Wigan Athletic
44 Wolverhampton Wanderers
45 Guiseley Or Fleetwood Town
46 Luton Town
48 Tranmere Rovers Or Southport
49 Barnsley
50 Shrewsbury Town
51 Solihull Moors Or Blackpool
52 Grimsby Town
53 Peterborough United Or Bradford City
54 Woking
55 Maidstone United Or Oldham Athletic
56 Lincoln City Or Carlisle United
57 FC Halifax Town Or AFC Wimbledon
58 Plymouth Argyle Or Oxford United
59 Barnet
60 Portsmouth
61 Walsall Or Sunderland
62 Accrington Stanley Or Cheltenham Town
63 Doncaster Rovers
64 Slough Town Or Gillingham

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account