Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

CARABAO CUP | Ball number 21 for Exiles in first round draw

17 August 2020

Newport County AFC will be ball number 21 in the draw for the first round of the Carabao Cup.

The Exiles will disover their opponents when the draw takes place on Tuesday 18th August at 10am, live on Sky Sports News.

Clubs and supporters will also be able to follow the draw on EFL social channels.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions in place in the studio, the draw will be physically conducted by one person. However, as usual there will be an official EFL adjudicator present to ensure competition integrity is maintained.

Matches are scheduled to be played over the weekend of 5th/6th September 2020.

Carabao Cup South Section Draw numbers

  1. AFC Wimbledon
  2. Birmingham City
  3.  Brentford
  4. Bristol City
  5. Bristol Rovers
  6. Cambridge United
  7. Cardiff City
  8. Charlton Athletic
  9. Cheltenham Town
  10. Colchester United
  11. Coventry City
  12. Crawley Town
  13. Exeter City
  14. Forest Green Rovers
  15. Gillingham
  16. Ipswich Town
  17. Leyton Orient
  18. Luton Town
  19. Millwall
  20. MK Dons
  21. Newport County
  22. Northampton Town
  23. Norwich City
  24. Oxford United
  25. Peterborough United
  26. Plymouth Argyle
  27. Portsmouth
  28. QPR
  29. Reading
  30. Southend United
  31. Stevenage
  32. Swansea City
  33. Swindon Town
  34. Wycombe Wanderers

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account