FL Awards

The Football League has announced its list of top ten players in each division of the Sky Bet Football League this season.

The lists were compiled as part of the Football League Awards 2015, and are based on votes submitted by managers of the clubs in each division.  Each manager was asked to list their top five players from this season in order, with the scores added up to compile the lists and decide the overall winners.
Patrick Bamford (Sky Bet Championship), Joe Garner (Sky Bet League 1) and Danny Mayor (Sky Bet League 2) were named the divisional Sky Bet Players of the Year at the Awards ceremony on Sunday, with the full list of ten best players now revealed.
The top ten players in each division, as voted for by Sky Bet Football League club managers, are as follows:
Sky Bet Championship
1. Patrick Bamford (Middlesbrough)
2. Daryl Murphy (Ipswich Town)
3. Troy Deeney (Watford)
4. Callum Wilson (AFC Bournemouth)
5. Matt Ritchie (AFC Bournemouth)
6. Chris Martin (Derby County)
7. Grant Leadbitter (Middlesbrough)
8. Alex Pritchard (Brentford)
9. Lee Tomlin (Middlesbrough)
10. Harry Arter (AFC Bournemouth)
Sky Bet League 1
1. Joe Garner (Preston North End)
2. Dele Alli (Milton Keynes Dons)
3. Luke Freeman (Bristol City)
4. Massimo Luongo (Swindon Town)
5. Aden Flint (Bristol City)
6. Jamie Murphy (Sheffield United)
7. Joe Bryan (Bristol City)
8. Nathan Byrne (Swindon Town)
9. Luke Ayling (Bristol City)
10. Paul Gallagher (Preston North End)
Sky Bet League 2
1. Danny Mayor (Bury)
2. Ryan Woods (Shrewsbury Town)
3. Alfie Mawson (Wycombe Wanderers)
4. Jed Wallace (Portsmouth)
5. Matt Tubbs (Portsmouth)
6. Stuart Beavon (Burton Albion)
7. James Collins (Shrewsbury Town)
8. John Mousinho (Burton Albion)
9. Bobby Grant (Shrewsbury Town)
10. Reuben Reid (Plymouth Argyle)
 year of the event, which celebrates on and off pitch excellence across The League’s 72 clubs.thThe Football League Awards 2015 marked the 10
Alongside the three divisional Sky Bet Players of the Year, other winners on the night included Milton Keynes Dons midfielder Dele Alli, who was named The Football League’s Young Player of the Year, following in the footsteps of stars like Gareth Bale, Fabian Delph and Wilfried Zaha who have won the award over the last decade.
The prestigious Contribution to League Football Award was presented to the late Major Frank Buckley, who had a renowned career as a manager and also a player in The Football League, and notably served his country with distinction as part of the Footballers’ Battalions in World War 1.
Former Sunderland, Crystal Palace and Leicester City striker Kevin Phillips picked up the Sir Tom Finney Award, presented to a recently retired player that has had an outstanding career in The Football League’s competitions.
 anniversary, The Football League also announced its Football Manager Team of the Decade.  The team recognised the 11 outstanding players and one manager from the last 10 years who have excelled in the competitions of The Football League, and includes names like Rickie Lambert, Jordan Rhodes, Gareth Bale and Eddie Howe.thThis year, to mark the awards’ 10
For the first time in the event’s history, all Football League clubs were recognised at the ceremony through the Tokio Marine Kiln Club Hero Award.
 or search #FLAwards on Twitter.www.FLAwards.comTo find out more about The Football League Awards, and for a full list of Award winners, visit