Emirates FA Cup Second Round Draw

The Exiles are through to the Second Round of The Emirates FA Cup following a superb performance which saw them beat League One opposition Walsall FC on Saturday evening. 

The Second Round Draw will be televised on BT Sport and BBC 2 from 7pm with the draw expected to begin at around 7.10pm. 

The Exiles have been allocated Ball 4 of 40 in this evening’s draw.  See a full list of teams and numbers below:

2 Bradford City 
3 Port Vale 
5 Morecambe
6 Yeovil Town
7 Peterborough United or Tranmere Rovers 
Cambridge United
9 Forest Green Rovers
10 AFC Fylde 
11 Luton Town
12 Shrewsbury Town 
13 Hereford
14 Guiseley or Accrington Stanley 
15 Blackburn Rovers 
16 Doncaster Rovers 
17 Leatherhead or Billericay Town 
18 Boreham Wood 
19 Mansfield Town 
20 Oxford City 
21 Plymouth Argyle 
22 AFC Wimbledon 
23 Rochdale
24 Coventry City 
25 Chorley or Fleetwood Town
26 Carlisle United
27 Notts County 
28 Swindon Town 
29 Maidstone United 
30 Woking or Bury 
31 Crewe Alexandra
32 Gillingham
33 Milton Keynes Dons 
34 Slough Town 
35 Wycombe Wanderers 
36 Northampton Town or Scunthorpe United 
37 Charlton Atheltic 
38 Wigan Athletic
39 Gateshead
40 Exeter City

The Exiles have been drawn at home in all three Cup draws this Season (with Carabao Cup fixtures vs Southend United and Leeds United reversed due to laying of the pitch at Rodney Parade) and will hope to be drawn at home again as they look to reach the Emirates FA Cup Third Round.

All Emirates FA Cup Second Round ties will be played between the 1st and 4th December 2017 with further details to be announced in due course.



Time: 7.00pm (Programme starts) / around 7.10pm (draw begins)
Watch: BBC2 or BT
Newport County AFC Number: 4