Checkatrade Trophy Matches

County's Checkatrade Trophy group will include Plymouth Argyle and Swindon Town with the U21's teams due to be drawn on the 18th July 2018.

The Round One draw of the 2018/19 Checkatrade Trophy will take place on Wednesday 18 July.

Held at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in central London, this season’s Round One draw will see the 16 Invited U21 teams placed into their respective Northern and Southern section Groups, meaning that County could be drawn against Brighton & Hove Albion U21, Chelsea U21, Fulham U21, Southampton U21, Swansea City U21, Tottenham Hotspur U21, West Ham United U21, or new addition for the 2018/19 Season Arsenal U21.

The draw will take place at 1pm with details shared via the EFL’s social media channels and on Twitter via the @CheckatradeTrpy account.

The 48 EFL Clubs have been placed into pre-determined Groups, with consideration given to ensure travel time is minimised for supporters and recovery time is maximised for players. In addition, if there is a situation where two teams meet in the Group Stages for a second successive season, then the Club who was at home in 2017/18 will play away in 2018/19. All EFL Clubs will play two of their three matches at home in the Group Stages.

The tournament's format will remain much the same as the 2017/18 Season with the following small changes to the Regulations: Players from EFL Clubs who are out on loan in the National League and below are now eligible to feature in the competition; invited teams have been restricted to fielding two players over the age of 21 and more than 40 first-team appearances.