Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Newport County AFC Announce Retained Players

9 May 2018

Club News

Newport County AFC Announce Retained Players

9 May 2018

Newport County AFC have this week concluded the retain and release of all members of the first team squad and can confirm the following position in relation to its players ahead of the 2018/19 season.


  • James Bittner
  • Paul Hayes
  • Marlon Jackson
  • Calaum Jahraldo Martin
  • Jamie Turley


Loan Players Returning to Parent Clubs

  • Ben White (Brighton & Hove Albion)
  • Shawn McCoulsky (Bristol City)
  • Emmanuel Osadebe (Cambridge United)
  • Aaron Collins (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
  • Tyler Reid (Swansea City AFC)


Under Contract

  • Joe Day
  • David Pipe
  • Dan Butler
  • Robbie Willmott
  • Matty Dolan
  • Padraig Amond
  • Lamar Reynolds
  • Scot Bennett
  • Jay Foulston
  • Momodou Touray
  • Tom Owen-Evans
  • Mark O’Brien
  • Mickey Demetriou
  • Josh Sheehan


Discussions are currently ongoing with Joss Labadie, Ben Tozer and Frank Nouble in relation to the extension of their contracts.  James Bittner is also in talks with regards to his coaching role at the Club.

Updates in relation to these players and new additions to the squad will be released throughout the course of the summer via the Club's Official Website.

The Club would like to take the opportunity to thank all players for their service to the Club during the course of the 2017/18 season and wish all those who are departing in the best with the next stage of their career.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account