Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad Numbers Announced for 2022-23

25 July 2022

Club News

Squad Numbers Announced for 2022-23

25 July 2022

Newport County AFC can now confirm our squad numbers for the upcoming 2022-23 season.

There have been eight new additions to the County squad so far this summer, with two of the new strikers Omar Bogle and Offrande Zanzala taking the numbers 9 and 10 respectively.

Sam Bowen and Aaron Wildig take 4 and 24 while Declan Drysdale will wear number 3 and Adam Lewis will have 27.

James Waite has had a number change, going from 26 to 11 while County stalwart Mickey Demetriou sticks with 28 and captain Matt Dolan retains 8.

2022-23 Squad Numbers In Full

1. Joe Day2. Cameron Norman3. Declan Drysdale4. Sam Bowen5. James Clarke6. Priestley Farquharson7. Robbie Willmott8. Matt Dolan9. Omar Bogle10. Offrande Zanzala
11. James Waite
14. Aaron Lewis
17. Scot Bennett18. Chanka Zimba
21. Lewis Collins
23. Harrison Bright24. Aaron Wildig
27. Adam Lewis28. Mickey Demetriou29. Will Evans
30. Nick Townsend
32. Joe Woodiwiss33. Lewys Twamley
35. Jack Karadogan
39. Evan Ovendale

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account