Squad numbers confirmed

Newport County AFC's squad numbers for the 2021/22 campaign have now been confirmed.

After a busy summer transfer window for Michael Flynn's side, which has seen 12 new additions to the squad, each player has been allocated their number ahead of the opening day fixture against Oldham Athletic on Saturday.

Goalkeeper Joe Day has resumed the number 1 shirt after returning to Rodney Parade on a three-year deal following his time at Cardiff City.

Cameron Norman, who became the Exiles' first signing of the summer window, has taken up the number 2 jersey after his arrival from fellow Sky Bet League Two side Walsall. Ed Upson will wear the number 4 shirt and James Clarke has been allocated the number 5 shirt. 

Courtney Baker-Richardson has taken the number 10 jersey, Jermaine Hylton will wear number 11 and Louis Hall has claimed number 15.

Timmy Abraham, Finn Azaz and Courtney Senior have been assigned numbers 16, 18 and 20 respectively, while Christopher Missilou has been given the number 27 shirt and Jordan Greenidge will wear number 29. 

Newport County AFC's 2021/22 squad numbers:
1. Joe Day
2. Cameron Norman
3. Ryan Haynes
4. Ed Upson
5. James Clarke
6. Priestley Farquharson
7. Robbie Willmott
8. Matty Dolan
9. Padraig Amond
10. Courtney Baker-Richardson
11. Jermaine Hylton
14. Aaron Lewis
15. Louis Hall
16. Timmy Abraham
17. Scot Bennett
18. Finn Azaz
19. Dom Telford
20. Courtney Senior
21. Lewis Collins
22. Kevin Ellison
27. Christopher Missilou
28. Mickey Demetriou
29. Jordan Greenidge
30. Nick Townsend
41. Joe Woodiwiss
42. Lewys Twamley
43. Ryan Hillier

To sponsor a player for the 2021/22 campaign, please contact matthew.owen@newport-county.co.uk.